Dark side

I am selfish.

I hate it when things don’t go according to what I wanted and planned. I cringe when someone gets the remote control and shifts the channel. I loathe fx drivers who forces four people (how can you not get mad when among four, you’re the only thin kid and you have to adjust for them) sit in an intolerable middle couch of the vehicle. When I get to see people wearing the same back pack as mine especially in LRT, I can’t help but roll my eyes and stay away from them. I don’t want people I hate to like the music I patronize. How dare them like my music. I don’t like when others are happy while I feel empty. It sucks when I look like a fool while waiting for someone you’re expecting to come or something which is unlikely to happen. I’m selfish that I don’t want to share my problems to people. I tend to keep them to myself, think of them a lot, and then overthink. I always smile my problems away as if they can be washed away by pretending that there’s nothing wrong going on with my life. Unleashing my emotional self is not what I am fond of doing. I refuse to cry myself out even though I’m really hurt inside. Some may see me as someone who’s emotionless (i’m happy but i tend not to look like one; i’m disappointed but all they see is a resting bitch face) but to be honest, I’m not a cold-hearted person. I actually care and get hurt.

Yes, I am selfish. But I’m not the only one who feels this way, right? Because just like everyone else, I am only a human.

Yes, I am selfish. Bu that doesn’t mean I don’t get hurt. Because just like everyone else, I get hurt. A lot.

Dark side

Leave a Reply

